EMDR Coaches


When EMDR training courses are scheduled, Roy recruits local qualified EMDR clinicians to provide the coaching during the experiential components of the training. These clinicians may also provide local, face-to-face consultation for the 10 hours of consultation that is required as part of the EMDR Training Course.

These coaches are considered to be experts in EMDR. They are qualified to not only provide the training, coaching, and required consultation, but also to help EMDR clinicians become certified in EMDR, and eventually become Approved Consultants.

Listed by state is EMDR Consulting’s current coaching staff and their email contact information.
*Click areas listed in red for directions.

State Area Consultant EMDR Status Email
ALABAMA Birmingham Kelli Briggs, LPC Consultant kbriggs@uabmc.edu
ALABAMA Mobile Steven Booker, LPC, NCC Consultant-in-Training steven@bookerlpc.com
ALABAMA Montgomery Patricia Guest, Ph.D., LPC Consultant-in-Training pguest533@gmail.com
ARIZONA Phoenix Stacey Beck, LPC Consultant-in-Training azstaceyb@aol.com
ARIZONA Phoenix Katherine Bogushefsky, LPC Consultant-in-Training katherine@newpathscounseling.com
ARIZONA Phoenix Shellie Ruge, LPC Consultant-in-Training shellieru@gmail.com
ARIZONA Tempe Robbie Adler-Tapia, Ph.D. Consultant dradler-tapia@cox.net
ARIZONA Tempe Renee Malina, LPC, LISAC, NCC Consultant renee.journeys@gmail.com
ARIZONA Tucson Renata Inigo, LPC, NCC Consultant-in-Training enyinigo@yahoo.com
ARKANSAS Harrison David Bailey, LCSW Consultant-in-Training baileybehavioralhealth@cox.net
CALIFORNIA Folsom Suzy Lee, LMFT Consultant suzyleecounseling@me.com
CALIFORNIA Folsom Dena Robertson, LMFT Consultant denarobertson01@gmail.com
CALIFORNIA Sacramento Margaux Helm, LMFT Consultant-in-Training margauxhelmmft@gmail.com
CALIFORNIA Sacramento Kim Johnson, LCSW Consultant helpmoms@yahoo.com
CALIFORNIA Santa Maria Laurie Colson-Young, LMFT, LPCC Consultant-in-Training Laurie.L.Colson@gmail.com
CALIFORNIA Santa Maria Larisa Traga, LCSW, CCDS, MATC Consultant-in-Training larisa.traga@gmail.com
CALIFORNIA Sherman Oaks A.J. Popky, Ph.D. Consultant aj.popky@gmail.com
CONNECTICUT New Haven Robert Page, LCSW, BCD Consultant robertpage.mha@gmail.com
FLORIDA Boca Raton Revital Goodman, Ph.D. Consultant-in-Training revitalgoodman@gmail.com
FLORIDA Boca Raton Linda Tepper, LCSW Consultant lintepr@aol.com
FLORIDA Boynton Beach Kerry M. Wallis, LMHC, CAP, SAP, BRI 1 Consultant kerry090557@yahoo.com
FLORIDA Lakeland Donna Rininger, LMHC, CAP Consultant drininger@peacerivercenter.org
FLORIDA Miami Mirta Pont, LCSW Consultant-in-Training mirtapont@gmail.com
FLORIDA Pensacola Pamela Downey, LMHC Consultant-in-Training pameladowneycounseling@gmail.com
FLORIDA Sebastian Andrew J. Dobo, Ph.D. Consultant andrewdobo@gmail.com
FLORIDA Stuart Marleen Roy, MS, Ed., LMHC Consultant info@lifefocusfl.com
GEORGIA Saint Simons Island Neil Schulenburg, Ph.D., LPC Consultant-in-Training neilschulenburg@gmail.com
ILLINOIS Chicago D. Joyce Mojica, Psy.D., CADC Consultant-in-Training drjoycemojica@gmail.com
ILLINOIS Wilmette Paula P. Merucci, LCSW, CADC Consultant-in-Training pmerucci@gmail.com
INDIANA Anderson Barbara McConnell, MSW, LCSW Consultant barbaramcconnell@me.com
INDIANA Bloomington Ron Masters, LCSW Consultant-in-Training rmasters@accesscounseling.net
INDIANA Evansville James Akin, LCSW, LCAC Consultant-in-Training jakin@sigecom.net
INDIANA Evansville JoAnna Knopf, LCSW Consultant-in-Training jknopf@mbhsinc.com
INDIANA Evansville Robin Maglinger, LCSW, LCAC Consultant-in-Training robinmaglinger@sigecom.net
INDIANA Fort Wayne Margaret Coats, LHMC Consultant-in-Training mcoatslmhc@yahoo.com
INDIANA/KENTUCKY New Albany/Louisville Area Carrie Hunter, LMFT Consultant chunter@nova-ca.com
INDIANA/KENTUCKY New Albany/Louisville Area Lori M. Paris, LCSW, CADAC-IV Consultant-in-Training lorimparis@gmail.com
INDIANA South Bend Shirley Claassen Dick Consultant-in-Training shirleydlcsw@gmail.com
INDIANA South Bend Amanda J. Duddleson, LCSW Consultant-in-Training amanda@dcounselingllc.com
INDIANA South Bend Katie Steele, Ph.D. Consultant drkatiesteele@gmail.com
INDIANA South Bend Barbara Wascisin Hernly, LCSW Consultant barbaratherapy@gmail.com
INDIANA South Bend Donna Voor, LCSW Consultant-in-Training dgvoor@comcast.net
INDIANA South Bend Crystal Whitlow, LCSW Consultant therapycrystal@gmail.com
IOWA Ames Martha Norton, LMHC Consultant-in-Training compasstree@aol.com
IOWA Des Moines Susan Arland, LMHC Consultant sarland@dmpcc.org
IOWA Des Moines Bonnie Mikelson, LISW Consultant bonmike444@msn.com
IOWA Des Moines Elyse Harper, LMFT Consultant-in-Training elyselmft@gmail.com
IOWA Des Moines Kenya Rocha, LMHC Consultant krandall@mosaicfamilyinc.com
IOWA Des Moines Amy Terrell, LMHC Consultant amy@emdrandbeyond.com
IOWA Oskaloosa Shanon Claussen, LISW Consultant sclaussen@mahaskahealth.org
IOWA Sioux City Brandi Turner, LISW Consultant-in-Training bturner.ttc@gmail.com
IOWA Waterloo Joyce Andresen, LISW Consultant Joyce.Andresen@unitypoint.org
IOWA West Des Moines Sara Coen, LMHC Consultant-in-Training coencounseling@gmail.com
IOWA West Des Moines Lindsey Olsen, LMFT Consultant lindsey@alliancetherapywdm.com
KANSAS Andover Jennie Brightup, LCMFT Consultant-in-Training brightupjennie@gmail.com
KANSAS Park City Carol Hammon-Paulson, Ph.D., PMHNP-BC Consultant carolhammon-paulson@cox.net
KANSAS Wichita Jennifer Logan Armstrong, LSCSW Consultant-in-Training jenniferarmstrong@heritagefcs.com
KANSAS Wichita Angela Dixon, LCMFT Consultant-in-Training angeladixoncounseling@yahoo.com
KANSAS/MISSOURI Greater Kansas City Area Judy Gardner, LPC Consultant gardnercounseling@gmail.com
KANSAS/MISSOURI Greater Kansas City Area Leigh Ann Higgins, LPC Consultant therapyemails@gmail.com
KANSAS/MISSOURI Greater Kansas City Area Krista Kastler, LCSW Consultant kristakastler@gmail.com
KANSAS/MISSOURI Greater Kansas City Area Susan Thompson, LSCSW Consultant slscsw@sbcglobal.net
MASSACHUSETTS Amherst Nancy Simons, LMHC Consultant nancysimons60@gmail.com
MICHIGAN Saint Jospeh Margo Runkle, LLP Consultant-in-Training margorunkle@gmail.com
MICHIGAN Utica Lawrence Wentworth, Ph.D. Consultant shrinkrap3@aol.com
MINNESOTA Minneapolis Leslie Adler, Ph.D. Consultant ladlerlp@gmail.com
MISSISSIPPI Jackson Marie Rothman, LPC Consultant-in-Training mrothman82549@aol.com
MISSISSIPPI Ridgeland Jean Hawks, Ph.D. Consultant jeanhawks@me.com
NEW JERSEY Hamilton Leigh Povia, LCSW, RPT Consultant lpovia@centerfordynamicgrowth.com
NEW YORK New York City Rivki (Renee) Jungreis, LMSW Consultant-in-Training rjtherapy1@yahoo.com
NORTH CAROLINA Asheville David J. MacDonald LCSW, PLLC Consultant macaffinc@mindspring.com
NORTH CAROLINA Asheville Cindy Shealy, LCSW Consultant cindy@crossingpointcounseling.com
NORTH CAROLINA Fayetteville Chris Floro, LMFT Consultant florochris@yahoo.com
NORTH CAROLINA Fayetteville Mark Knox, Ph.D., LMFT Consultant sfchpln@gmail.com
NORTH CAROLINA Hendersonville Sherry McKisson, LPC, LCAS Consultant smckisson@bellsouth.net
NORTH CAROLINA New Bern Sherry Greenwald, LCSW Consultant sherrysg@gmail.com
NORTH DAKOTA Bismarck Lynnea Ritz, LICSW Consultant-in-Training ljritz@dakotatraumatherapy.com
OHIO Ashland Sharon Howe, M.A., LPCC Consultant-in-Training howe.sherry@gmail.com
OHIO Cincinnati Roy Kiessling, LISW Consultant roy@emdrconsulting.com
OHIO Cleveland Ted Raddell, Ph.D. Consultant-in-Training raddelt@ccf.org
OHIO Cleveland Carrie Stewart, LISW-S Consultant-in-Training carriestewartlisws@gmail.com
OHIO Columbus Don Allen, Ph.D., LISW-S Consultant-in-Training dallen5555@hushmail.com
OHIO Columbus Suzi Carson, LISW Consultant emdr1993@gmail.com
OHIO Columbus Laura Dekle, Ph.D. Consultant lauradekle@gmail.com
OHIO Columbus Helen Hill, LISW-S Consultant hhilllisw@aol.com
OHIO Columbus Lourdes Hill, PCC-S Consultant-in-Training lourdes.hill@nationwidechildrens.org
OHIO Greenville Timothy Smith, LPCC Consultant-in-Training tsmith@familyhealthservices.com
OHIO Youngstown Janet Thornton, LPCC Consultant jmt@janetthornton.com
OKLAHOMA Broken Arrow Linda Kats, MHR, LPC Consultant-in-Training drlindakats@gmail.com
OKLAHOMA Tulsa Kevin Bonifield, LPC, NCC Consultant-in-Training calmworkscounseling@gmail.com
PENNSYLVANIA Philadelphia Judith Fuhrman, LCSW Consultant-in-Training amindfultherapist@gmail.com
SOUTH CAROLINA Bluffton Helene Stoller, Psy.D. Consultant helene.stoller@gmail.com
TENNESSEE Chattanooga Nancy Wahler, LCSW Consultant-in-Training nancygraveswahler@gmail.com
TENNESSEE Cookeville Scott Herman, LPC Consultant-in-Training scott@scotthermanlpc.com
TENNESSEE Cookeville Carole Lovell, Psy.D., LCSW Consultant clovell@pglc.info
TENNESSEE Knoxville Carrie Fair, LCSW Consultant-in-Training fairhaventn@gmail.com
TENNESSEE Oak Ridge Lorrie Beevers, Ph.D. Consultant-in-Training lorriebeevers@att.net
TEXAS Houston Cheryl Rogers, LMFT-S, LPC-S Consultant cherylrogerscounseling@gmail.com
UTAH Orem Lanice Hollingsworth, LCSW Consultant lanicehollingsworth@gmail.com
UTAH Salt Lake City Phoebe Bergvall, LCMHC Consultant-in-Training pj.bergvall@gmail.com
VERMONT Burlington Sandra Berna, MACP, LCMHC Consultant sberna1114@gmail.com
VIRGINIA Williamsburg Kevin Sears, LMFT Consultant armychappychap@yahoo.com

 

Subscribe to Newsletter

Enter your Email